New Quilt in Ugly Duckling Stage

OK, I had to put together the new quilt pieces to see how big it was going to be…I am making it for my new-in-October grandson, but my husband’s got his eye on it for his recliner and I figured it could go to him if it were too big to be a “baby” quilt and I would have time to start something else for the baby…but this looks like it is going to block out to be about 39×46 or so…not a bad size…
The original pattern is Bright Star in Comfort Quilts…calls for a worsted…using Knit Picks’ Comfy Fingering on a size 4…love the fabric…it is going to need a light backing…I am thinking thin flannel…at any rate here is the picture of this work in progress…

3 thoughts on “New Quilt in Ugly Duckling Stage

Leave a Reply

