Small steps…actual progress

Well, I am almost to the toe of the second Tofutsies sock…am hoping to have it done (and a pair finished!) by the end of the weekend.  The Babies and Bears sweater grows…in size and on me…neat construction.  I have decided that the hardest part of frogging is making the decision to do it in the first place…and I get better at it each time I do it.  With this almost bulky weight Manos, I took a size 3 needle and made a lifeline at the top of the sleeve and ripped back…worked perfectly.  I can remember times when I just ripped all the way back to the cast on because I was not adept at picking up the stitches from the right row and would get veryvery frustrated.

I have moved from block 4 to block 5 on the Moderne Baby Blanket and I have finished one whole set of pattern repeats on the sleeve (swatch) of the Men at Work sweater…one more repeat of the working men themselves should be enough to complete the sleeve…

I’m going to go work in the garden now…they are saying 80 today but 58 and drizzly by Sunday…sigh…

One thought on “Small steps…actual progress

  1. Oh waaaah! Drizzly Sunday? You know you love a drizzly Sunday for knitting! Good to know you are making so much progress, me, I’m, working on Hemlock Ring afghans. My obsession right now! I just can’t get enough of them!!!!! Such Fun!!!! Hope everything is going good down your way. Evie is going to be grandmother again, this time to Tripletts!!! Oh My Gosh! She said she needs to move back into Roanoke for her mom, apparently she is allowing strangers in the house and still driving and Evie said she feels very uncomfortable with her being alone. So they may be trying to find a place with a MIL Suite.

Leave a Reply

